St Michael and All Angels' Church Galleywood

Church Council (PCC)


The Parochial Church Council (correct at 1 May 2019)

They are responsible for 'temporalities':  buildings, finance

and issues outside the parish; Synod, Pastoral Unit, Mission Giving


Vicar; Rev David Cattle

Churchwardens; Anne Gardner and Anne Pepper

Deputy Wardens: Paul Wehren and John Robertson

Deanery Representatives; Sue Metcalfe and Beryl Moss

Elected to the Church Coucil 2019/20 at the APCM on 30th April 2019

Clare Broome, Janella Coates, Colin Dawson, Jane Dougan,Jane Harpur, David Stevenson, Stephanie Troop and Paul Wehren,

+ 4 vacancies

Lay Chair and Treasurer is Colin Dawson

PCC Secretary and minutes Secretary is Sue Metcalfe

Plus (not on the PCC) are our Lynchpins for the MMU: Karen Robertson, Dai Jones and Anne Pepper

Church Council (PCC) Minutes
The Church Council 'year' runs from the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) held in late April from one year to the next. Each meeting produces minutes of discussions and decisions made.